Downloads

Support our research with your donation

Continue without donation

uFORM iFORM – english edition
Software-Download

uFORM iFORM – english edition

order eBook (PDF)price: 25,00 €

uFORM iFORM – (first) german edition

You can order the german edition of uFORM iFORM on the homepage of the publisher Carl-Auer Verlag: https://www.carl-auer.de/uform-iform

Communication – Reorganization of Undetermined

Download english edition (PDF)

Download german edition (PDF)

mindFORMs (videos)

SelFis

Download (Windows programs)

If you download our programs on Windows, you may receive a message that the file does not have a valid signature that verifies the publisher. You can still download, unzip and run it without any problems. Use 7zip for unpacking. This prevents further unnecessary comments from Microsoft and clicks:
www.7-zip.org

The uFORM iFORM SelFis are implemented as Windows programs. If you work with Linux or an Apple operating system, you can use Wine to run them: www.winehq.org

selftest

SelFis – visual interpretations of subsystems of self-referential systems of specific FORM – are fractals describing systemic processes that can be executed as computer programs to illustrate, interpret and analyze the forms of complex systems.

There are as many possible applications of SelFis as the observer is able to think about system behaviour and processes, reflect on communication(s) and/or look into the mirror of his cognitive performance.

We can run SelFis like a film, and with selftest the viewer can determine like a director how he wants to stage the film and what he wants to see and examine more closely.

In selftest you can choose from many SelFis and cellular automata, set initial conditions, create PDF prints of interesting excerpts and system fragments and then zoom in, pause the evolution of the programs, examine different resolutions, set bookmarks, construct cellular automata, combine triple-selective decision systems and more.

selftest uses the computer mouse only to automate some basic functions. Creative program control and shape construction is done by your consciousness using the kinesthetic skills of your fingers. The easy-to-use program becomes a game that you can approach at random. Experience what changes by entering numbers and characters. Observe yourself in the changes and analyse what you see.

Of course you don't have to guess how to use selftest: selfhelp describes all program functions operationally.

Over time, you will have memorized the key codes and you will be able to move around the SelFis with increasing confidence to explore them. You can investigate cycles and conflicts, analyze interactions of redundant patterns and gliders, you can interpret the systems as (self-)information or as cognitive performance or as communicative processes ... or use selftest as a tool of your art. Work with the input values, modify them, apply your models and theories to what you see and, conversely, use selftest to experience, validate or disprove your models and theories in practice.

Currently selftest is available in four variants:

selftest
Software-Download
  • for Windows on older notebooks with lower screen resolution. Here the main window of selftest has a height of 690 pixels.
  • for Windows with higher screen resolution: 800 pixels main window height.
to the downloadprice: 70,00 €
  • for Linux on older notebooks with lower screen resolution: Here the main window of selftest has a height of 690 pixels.
  • for Linux with higher screen resolution: 800 pixels main window height.
to the downloadprice: 70,00 €

When you download selftest on Windows, you may receive a message that the file does not have a valid signature that verifies the publisher. You can still download, unzip, and run it safely. Use 7zip for unpacking. This prevents further unnecessary comments from Microsoft and clicks:
www.7-zip.org

We are currently unable to offer a variant for Apple operating systems. We cannot guarantee that selftest will work in a Windows or Linux environment emulated under macOS. The programs need access to the WindowsJRE or the LinuxJRE, which you would also have to emulate in an emulated environment.

Downloads

Unterstützen Sie unsere Forschung mit einer Spende:

Ohne Spende weiter

SelFis

Download (Windows Programme)

Wenn Sie unsere Programme unter Windows herunterladen, kann es vorkommen, dass Sie die Meldung erhalten, die Datei verfüge über keine gültige Signatur, die den Herausgeber verifiziert. Sie können sie dennoch unbedenklich downloaden, entpacken und ausführen. Verwenden Sie zum Entpacken 7zip. Damit verhindern Sie weitere unnötige Kommentare von Microsoft und Klicks:
www.7-zip.de

Die uFORM iFORM SelFis sind als Windows-Programme implementiert. Sollten Sie mit Linux oder einem Apple-Betriebssystem arbeiten, können Sie Wine verwenden, um sie laufen zu lassen: www.winehq.org

selftest

SelFis – visuelle Interpretationen von Teilsystemen selbstreferenzieller Systeme spezifischer FORM – sind systemische Prozesse beschreibende, als Computer-Programme ausführbare Fraktale zur Veranschaulichung, Deutung und Analyse der Formen komplexer Systeme.

Es gibt so viele Anwendungsmöglichkeiten der SelFis, wie der Beobachter dazu in der Lage ist, Systemverhalte und -prozesse zu denken, Kommunikation(ssysteme) zu reflektieren und/oder in den Spiegel seiner kognitiven Leistung zu schauen.

Wir können SelFis wie einen Film ablaufen lassen, und mit selftest kann der Zuschauer wie ein Regisseur bestimmen, wie er den Film inszenieren will und was er alles sehen und genauer untersuchen möchte.

Sie können in selftest aus vielen SelFis und Zellulären Automaten auswählen, Anfangsbedingungen setzen, PDF-Prints interessanter Auszüge und Systemfragmente erstellen und dann zoomen, die Evolution der Programme pausieren, unterschiedliche Auflösungen untersuchen, Lesezeichen setzen, zelluläre Automaten konstruieren, dreifach selektive Entscheidungssysteme kombinieren und mehr.

selftest nutzt die Computer-Maus lediglich zur Automatisierung einiger Grundfunktionen, die kreative Programmsteuerung und Formenkonstruktion erledigt Ihr Bewusstsein mit Hilfe des kinästhetischen Geschicks Ihrer Finger. Das leicht zu bedienende Programm wird zum Spiel, dem Sie sich per Zufallsverfahren annähern können. Erleben Sie, was sich verändert, indem Sie Zahlen und Zeichen eingeben. Beobachten Sie sich selbst in den Veränderungen und analysieren Sie das, was Sie dann sehen.

Natürlich müssen Sie die Bedienung von selftest nicht erraten: selfhelp beschreibt Ihnen alle Programmfunktionen operational.

Mit der Zeit werden Sie sich die Tastencodes eingeprägt haben und sich zunehmend sicherer in den SelFis bewegen, um sie zu erforschen. Sie können Zyklen und Konflikte untersuchen, Interaktionen redundanter Muster und Glider analysieren, Sie können die Systeme als (Selbst)Information oder als Kognitionsleistungen oder als kommunikative Prozesse interpretieren … oder selftest als Werkzeug ihrer Kunst einsetzen. Arbeiten Sie mit den Eingabewerten, verändern Sie sie, wenden Sie Ihre Modelle und Theorien auf das an, was Sie sehen und nutzen Sie umgekehrt selftest dafür, Ihre Modelle und Theorien in Anwendung zu erleben, zu validieren oder zu widerlegen.

Derzeit gibt es selftest in vier Varianten:

selftest
Software-Download
  • für Windows auf älteren Notebooks mit niedrigerer Bildschirmauflösung. Hier hat das Hauptfenster von selftest eine Höhe 690 Pixeln.
  • für Windows mit höherer Bildschirmauflösung: 800 Pixel Hauptfensterhöhe.
zum DownloadPreis: 70,00 €
  • für Linux auf älteren Notebooks mit niedrigerer Bildschirmauflösung: Hier hat das Hauptfenster von selftest eine Höhe 690 Pixeln.
  • für Linux mit höherer Bildschirmauflösung: 800 Pixel Hauptfensterhöhe.
zum DownloadPreis: 70,00 €

Wenn Sie selftest unter Windows herunterladen, kann es vorkommen, dass Sie die Meldung erhalten, die Datei verfüge über keine gültige Signatur, die den Herausgeber verifiziert. Sie können sie dennoch unbedenklich downloaden, entpacken und ausführen. Verwenden Sie zum Entpacken 7zip. Damit verhindern Sie weitere unnötige Kommentare von Microsoft und Klicks:
www.7-zip.de

Wir können derzeit noch keine Variante für Apple-Betriebssysteme anbieten. Dass selftest in einer unter macOS emulierten Windows- oder Linux-Umgebung funktioniert, können wir nicht garantieren. Die Programme benötigen Zugriff auf die WindowsJRE bzw. auf die LinuxJRE, welche Sie in einer emulierten Umgebung ebenfalls emulieren müssten.